Key Dates For Medicine 2022 - Postgraduate Entry 2023

Key Dates For Medicine 2022 - Postgraduate Entry 2023

Overview of important GAMSAT and medical school application dates in 2022 for entry into Medicine in 2023 (for schools that require GAMSAT, only).


Calendar Month in 2022

Key Dates

January

  • Monday 31 January Standard registrations for March GAMSAT close 

February

  • Wednesday 09 February Late registrations for March GAMSAT, preferences for test centres, and refund/deferral requests close 
  • 25 February March GAMSAT admission ticket available from this date

March

April

  • Early April Admissions guides published for GEMSAS medical schools
  • Tuesday 26 April Applications open for Doctor of Medicine & Doctor of Dental Medicine at University of Sydney

May

  • Early May 
    • September GAMSAT registrations open 
    • GEMSAS Medicine (and University of Melbourne Dentistry & Optometry) applications open 
  • Late-May March GAMSAT results available 
  • Monday 23 May Flinders University Doctor of Medicine applications open
  • Tuesday 31 May GEMSAS Medicine (and University of Melbourne Dentistry) applications close

June

  • Thursday 09 June Applications close for Doctor of Medicine & Doctor of Dental Medicine at University of Sydney
    • Friday 24 June Applications close for Doctor of Medicine at Flinders University

    July

    • Friday 22 July Standard registrations for September GAMSAT close 
    • Friday 29 July 
      • Late registrations for September GAMSAT, preferences for test centres, and refund/deferral requests close 
      • University of Melbourne Optometry applications close

    August

    • 15 August September GAMSAT admission ticket available from this date
    • Mid-late August Interview offers released for Flinders University

    September

    • Early September Offers of interviews for GEMSAS medical schools are released and are held throughout September/October
    • Thursday 08 September Offers for Doctor of Medicine at University of Sydney are released
    • Monday 05 – Friday 09 September GAMSAT testing window
    • Thursday 15 September Offers for Doctor of Dental Medicine at University of Sydney are released
    • Monday 19 September – Friday 30 September Interviews held for Flinders University

    October

    • GEMSAS medical school interviews continue throughout October
    • Late October Flinders University offers released

    November

    • Early November Offers for GEMSAS Medicine and University of Melbourne Dentistry & Optometry are released
    • Mid-November September GAMSAT results available 

    December

    • Additional offers made throughout December 2022 and January 2023 to fill vacancies